HCOM 214: Interpersonal COMM & Conflict

Learning interpersonal communication skills to improve every part of our lives

Friends

Leave a comment

I don’t fully agree with the statement that friendships are less stable and more likely to change. I think it depends on the friendship because sometimes friends become family. I know when it comes to friendships I’m really particular about who I call my friends and people who are just acquaintance because sometimes I trust and tell my friends more things than what I tell my family. Friends are way easier to tell anything to first because to me friends are able to handle things better sometimes then family.

But I also can see how this statement could be true. For example I had a really close group of friends and felt like we were family. However, we had this big issue and I decided I didn’t want to be friends with them anymore and at first i thought it would be hard with not being friends with these people but it was super easy and I didn’t really even think about the very much now. So I guess friendships can be easy things to let go but I really think it depends on the people.

Leave a Reply

