HCOM 214: Interpersonal COMM & Conflict

Learning interpersonal communication skills to improve every part of our lives

Letting People In

Leave a comment

I am an extrovert, so I find the company of others refreshing and recharging. Because of this, I let people in very easily. I crave connections and relationships because I find myself feeling better in the presence of others.

From a young age, I have always found myself very comfortable with people and very willing to let people in. This makes me a very friendly person. I let people in almost too easily sometimes. I am a very trustworthy person and I often find that this leads people to screw me over. They take advantage of the fact that I am very open and friendly. It has caused problems in the past, but I have learned to stand up for myself against this.

I am a little pickier when it comes to relationships. For example, I am very picky o ho I date. I don’t just date anyone and I often find that this keeps me from letting in people on a more personal level. I wan to be more open with this side of myself so I can learn to work on maintaining healthy relationships.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

