HCOM 214: Interpersonal COMM & Conflict

Learning interpersonal communication skills to improve every part of our lives

The Art of Langauge

Leave a comment

My native tongue that I was raised from the beginning is Spanish but only the basic. My family wanted to make sure I was going to learn all my family’s languages so I could communicate with my relatives without any challenges. As I grew I started leaning South American and Mexican Spanish with a little of Vietnamese. These languages have helped communicate and learn about my culture and their traditions when I spend limited time with them. It’s a really beneficial tool because you can easily learn and communicate without worrying you will be misunderstood or confused about what I’m trying to state.

Not only has language has helped communicate with my family it has also helped communicate with people from society as well. An example would be when I decide to go to a new area or city to explore, the first thing I would do is I would communicate with people or friends if what are there experiences `they had and what would they recommend about the place. This helps me because I can organize and plan where, what, and when I should go so it can be an amazing first experience of the place. Not only do I use communication to explore but also to learn knowledge that I may be struggling with as an example if I know I struggle in a certain subject in one my classes instead going to CLC or asking a friend I would talk to my professor or a person I know that attends the same class. The language is an important tool it helps you learn, share, and connect with others by building a strong relationship as intimate or best friends.

Leave a Reply

