HCOM 214: Interpersonal COMM & Conflict

Learning interpersonal communication skills to improve every part of our lives

Need to Know

Leave a comment

Its important for people, I think, to be knowledgeable about the things around you. I think you can learn something from everyone you meet whether it can help you or not its important to know certain stuff and be educated in some type of way about all topics in life. Events that has made this very true is news about things that go one around me and the world. I’m not very good at keeping up with important events or news that goes on in the world and if I do learn something I do not fully know the whole problem and sometimes get the information wrong and explain it wrong to other people. However, My aunt thats not from here but China has been really good at informing me of things.

My aunt has always been really into the news and when I would talk to her or see her she always had something to say about what was going on in the world. But when the election started happening my aunt started talking to me about it and at first I kind of ignored her because I thought I would know better because obvious I was the one living in the States not her. But after awhile I started looking at the information or things that she would send me and it helped me better educate myself about the going ons of the election because I didn’t really pay attention to all the points made during the election. I was really thankful for her sharing her knowledge of these things to me.

Leave a Reply

