HCOM 214: Interpersonal COMM & Conflict

Learning interpersonal communication skills to improve every part of our lives

My friend

Leave a comment

since I arrived to CSUMB, I have had one friend who I can count on for everything. I met her the first day of school and we have been inseparable since. At first it took a while for me to loosen up and get to show her my true self. I have to say that the state of emotional sharing that we have, is very therapeutic for me and for her as well. If I am upset or angry over a certain issue, I can always talk to her and vice versa.

For example, an issue that I have been having recently involves a bunch of my stuff being misplaced or missing by my suite mates. Through her I am able to share my emotions with and I am also able to clear my head in order to think clearly. I feel as if our friendship has grown exceptionally because of the level of comfort that I have in being able to share my emotions with her.

Leave a Reply

