HCOM 214: Interpersonal COMM & Conflict

Learning interpersonal communication skills to improve every part of our lives

Expressing emotions

Leave a comment

I have never been the type of person to go out there and openly express my thoughts and or my feelings.  I am a pretty reserved person who doesn’t like to share too much about their personal life.  That being said if I do share something with someone about my personal life it is because I either know them pretty well, if they are my family, or a close friend.

For as long as I could remember I’ve always been the type of person to keep to themselves.  That mainly being because I just didn’t want everybody to know all of my business and ask question.  I was just me and I didn’t really care what other people thought I guess you can say that I am the captain of my own ship.  On occasions, I will share things about myself with someone if it comes up in a conversation and I feel comfortable enough sharing something or I am asked a certain question.

I am a pretty shy person and I don’t like to talk much especially to people who I barely know.  That can probably be the main reason that I don’t really share much about myself and my emotions with others.  Another reason why I don’t like to share things about myself is because I am shy and I tend to get talked over or ignored.  I have kind of gotten used to it but have come to terms that those who care will listen and remember.

I am most often telling my older sister and or my cousins things that happen throughout my day.  Mainly because we are around the same age and we just understand me and have either been through a similar situation or just because I just know they will always be there for me and I will be there for them.  I think that it has made our relationship better because we know almost everything that is going on in each others lives and we are all kind of best friends.

 

 

Leave a Reply

